Melodic Treks: A Star Trek Music Podcast
The Music of Star Trek: Voyager
The music for the later Star Trek series has been described by some as 'wallpaper' music, or music that is just there as filler, without substance. While it may be challenging to come up with new music after having scored 183 episodes (Jay Chattaway) or 256 episodes (Dennis McCarthy), there were still plenty of opportunities for the composers to stretch their legs and compose some truly brilliant music, even in the third Star Trek spin off series.

In this episode of Melodic Treks, host Brandon-Shea Mutala takes a look at the new 4-Disc Star Trek: Voyager soundtrack release from La La Land Records. He focuses on the music from the episodes that truly had a shining score which were composed by three different composers.

Intro (00:00:00) 
Welcome to Melodic Treks (00:01:29) 
"Scorpion" (music composed by J. Chattaway) (00:04:42) 
"Lifesigns" (music composed by P. Baillargeon) (00:11:03) 
"Tinker, Tenor, Doctor, Spy" (music composed by D. McCarthy) (00:17:13) 
"Spirit Folk" (music composed by J. Chattaway) (00:23:22) 
"Concerning Flight" (music composed by D. McCarthy) (00:29:07) 
Closing (00:34:24)
Brandon-Shea Mutala
Brandon-Shea Mutala (Editor) Brandon-Shea Mutala (Producer) C Bryan Jones (Executive Producer) Matthew Rushing (Executive Producer) Ken Tripp (Executive Producer) Norman C. Lao (Associate Producer) Tony Robinson (Associate Producer) Stephen Boyd (Associate Producer) Richard Marquez (Production Manager) Brandon-Shea Mutala (Patreon Manager)
Direct download: mt-084.mp3
Category:Voyager -- posted at: 9:21pm MDT