Melodic Treks: A Star Trek Music Podcast
65: Stuck in the Middle With You: Odd

Middle Tracks on Albums.

Almost everyone has some form of device that can store music digitally. These devices are included, but not limited to, cellphones, laptops, tablets, and iPods. With the invention of the playlist, how often do you actually sit down and listen to a whole album, the whole way through?

In this episode of Melodic Treks, host Brandon-Shea Mutala creates his own playlist of tracks that you may not listen to very often. In this episode, we focus on the middle tracks from the extended releases of the odd numbered Star Trek movies.

Intro (00:00:00) 
Contest Reminder (00:01:35) 
The Concept (00:02:47) 
"Leaving Drydock (Album Version)" (from Star Trek: The Motion Picture, composed by J. Goldsmith) (00:04:59) 
"Returning to Vulcan" (from Star Trek III: The Search for Spock, composed by J. Horner) (00:09:38) 
"A Busy Man" (from Star Trek V: The Final Frontier, composed by J. Goldsmith) (00:14:42) 
"Two Captains/Crash Recap" (from Star Trek: Generations, composed by D. McCarthy) (00:19:25) 
"The Drones Attack" (from Star Trek: Insurrection, composed by J. Goldsmith) (00:22:31) 
"I've Fallen and I Can't Beam Up" (from Star Trek, composed by M. Giacchino) (00:25:22) 
"Franklin, My Dear" (from Star Trek Beyond, composed by M. Giacchino) (00:28:14) 

Brandon-Shea Mutala

Brandon-Shea Mutala (Editor and Producer) C Bryan Jones (Executive Producer) Matthew Rushing (Executive Producer) Charlynn Schmiedt (Executive Producer) Bobby Tucker (Associate Producer) Ken Tripp (Associate Producer) Norman C. Lao (Associate Producer) Richard Marquez (Production Manager) Tony Robinson (Show Art)

Direct download: mt-065.mp3
Category:Movies -- posted at: 3:30am MDT